Skip to main content
ENG   |   TextSize
Link to Facebook Link to Youtube
Scout Sections

Scout Sections

Home Youth Members Scout Sections

Youth aged between 4 to 26 are welcome to participate in the Hong Kong Scout Movement. Membership of the Association is voluntary and is open to all persons who are prepared to observe and follow the Association's principles and to acknowledge the Scout Promise and the Scout Law. There shall be no discrimination as to admission for any reason of race, creed, class or sex so long such person is a Hong Kong Resident ordinarily residing, studying or working in Hong Kong. According to the age range, youth members are divided into 5 sections, namely Grasshopper Scouts, Cub Scouts, Scouts, Venture Scouts and Rover Scouts. Also, there are 3 types of scout units, i.e. Scout, Sea Scout and Air Scout. And in order to develop the potential and balance the physical, psychological as well as spiritual development of young people with disabilities, Extension Scout units are available for their participation.

Sections website

We use cookies to give you a better browsing experience, by continuing to browse this site, you agree to our use of Cookies. More Info